Japan Challenge

It’s been a month since I came from Indonesia for Easter holiday and back to school to do some projects, but I have to say I’ve been procrastinating since. πŸ˜› Alright, before you guys accusing me further for being lazy, I should start telling you more about this challenge post.

Japan Challenge. Yay! Woohoo! I never posted any plan travel so far I remember. Oh well, this is not exactly plan travel. This is a challenge! A challenge I am doing it for myself, before I will do the actual travel to, yes, as the title saying, Japan! On one fine day.

Why Japan, you ask? I tell you the story why I suddenly put Japan on my wishlist now. In the beginning of this year, yes, in January, it was just all of a sudden a friend of mine recommended me to watch a dorama or Japanese drama. I’ve got some friends who recommended me some Japanese/Korean/Taiwanese dramas a couple of times many years ago, and it didn’t happen often. And since I wasn’t a big fan of those dramas, I didn’t watch it right away. Don’t get me wrong, I have to say there are many good Japanese, Korean and Taiwanese dramas, it’s just me who didn’t react that fast towards the recommendation. But this time it didn’t take me that long until I started. And I loved it from the first episode! Aaaaah, never felt this happy about Japanese drama before hahaha call me shallow. πŸ˜€ Oooo…you must be curious about which drama was it? Itazura na Kiss – Love in Tokyo! Yes, the Japanese version, first aired in 2013.Β This drama gave me a mixture of experiences of funny, exciting and sad moments, all in one drama. Which means there was a moment of me rolling on the floor laughing hard and sobbing. Perrrrfect! πŸ˜€

I would like to be part of that kind of big production one day. Err, that’ll be another kind of post. πŸ˜›

Anyhow, I started to give myself a thought: Hey Nelda, you surely would likeΒ to go to Japan, wouldn’t you?
And imagine a Japanese girl screaming to give a yes answer to that: Haiiiiiiii! *showing teeth* – more or less my response to that question of mine, of course.

So I started to browse to find out more about the country and watching lots of videos on youtube. Which is fun! I was surprised that many videos that have something to do withΒ Japan have got really lots of viewers. I didn’t know about this before.

So I found out, if I want to go to Japan, the neccessary thing I need to do is, to learn the language! Sure. It was long time ago since I started learning foreign language. Although my Norwegian isn’t excellent yet, but hey, this is another challenge I’d like to take. And this is the fifth month now and I’m still nowhere from good at hiragana and katakana (the Japanese alphabets) oh my…. and I watched a few youtube videos that said it just takes a week to master those alphabets. What??? Seriously? That fast? Why it didn’t happen to me yet? *is this the age thing?* πŸ˜› or yeah, that procrastination, you know πŸ˜› The Japanese discipline has certainly not rubbed off on me yet. Did I hear somebody say Ganbatte to me? Ganbatte ne!!!

DSC_1666

I really have to practise hiragana and katakana hundreds times to be good. So far I hardly recall more than a few alphabets, aaah, I need that ganbatte! πŸ˜€

DSC_1732

This is the book that I’ve been using so far. I couldn’t find any Japanese learning book in the library in my town. So when I went to Germany last time, I visited Dussman bookstore and it had quite a lot to choose from and this was my reasonable choice, of price and with hiragana and katakana. Err yes, it’s in German. I thought that would be cool. If it is a help, hmmm time will tell πŸ˜€

私はζ—₯本θͺžγŒγ‘γ‚‡γ£γ¨εˆ†γ‹γ‚ŠγΎγ™γ€γ§γ‚‚γŒγ‚“γ°γ‚ŠγΎγ™οΌErr, this is just a copy which means: I understand a little Japanese but I do my best!

γŒγ‚“γ°γ£γ¦!

To be continued…

2 thoughts on “Japan Challenge

Leave a Reply

