There Was A Time When I Started Buying Orchid

Oh yes, you hear me correctly. I started buying orchid.

This week I moved to a new town. Oh yes, moving again. I rent a room in a flat, which means I got a smaller living space for myself with unfortunately higher price. But I won’t complain. My room is pretty nice with nice furnitures too. Learned from my lessons in my previous undecorated flat in previous town, now I feel like decorating my room in the most pleasant way for me.

I started to make a list of things I needed. Today it just popped an idea in my mind to buy some small plants for my room. I thought of cactus, especially I found the orange and red ones. How exciting! But then I noticed the price and I thought I would like slightly bigger plants. And I saw the rows of orchids. Some were pretty reasonable. I heard my inner voice telling me: “Yeah, Nelda, it’s time to be a grown-up now, buy an orchid!” And I did. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

