December Film List ’13

I can’t imagine it’s been a month since I posted last time. I don’t think I was so busy, but hey, I’m back. That’s all what matters. 🙂

Before I started my Christmas break, I challenged myself to watch so many films as the dates before I was on my way. I would leave on 17, so it should be 16 films. Unfortunately I failed 16, I only could manage 14. However, here is the list:

1. 2 Days in Paris (2007)

2. Happy-Go-Lucky (2008)

3. Kinky Boots (2005)

4. Junebug (2005)

5. Submarine (2010)

6. HappyThankYouMorePlease (2010)

7. How To Fall in Love (2012)

8. Youth in Revolt (2009)

9. Barbara (2012)

10.The Boys Are Back (2009)

11.Cashback (2006)

12.Cherry (2010)

13.Babysitters (2007)

14.The Englishman Who Went Up a Hill But Came Down a Mountain (1995)

That’s all the films I have watched before my holidays. I’ll say my favourite of those is The Boys Are Back. I realised it was actually on my list to watch a while ago. The conflict is just simple, a man who misses his wife because of cancer, and has to deal with life without her, juggling between his job and his family (his son, his house chores, his first son from earlier relationship, his in-laws). The setting is in the country side of Australia.

The second best will be Barbara, a German film with setting the time before the reunification. Barbara is a doctor who was due to her application for working in the west relocated to a very small town. The next one comes Kinky Boots. I guess I like some films that involve some emotion. 😀

Two films that I don’t like are Youth in Revolt and Cashback. The others I quite like and some I don’t really like.

After this time I realised I like films with setting of some cities or at least they show some life in cities. I also find film that starts with the main figure introducing himself/herself interesting: ‘Hi, my name is Bitchy and I used to be the nicest girl on earth’. Yeah, something like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

