Blame It On The Snow

I know I gave my previous post title ‘Have Some Expectations’ but I in fact didn’t have any myself when I found out snow came on Tuesday, 15th October. That was the first time I said: Oh my God, no! And I was terrified when I saw it this time. Usually I would look out of the window cheerfully and be amazed. Unfortunately not this time. So that is most probably why I got quite mixed feelings this week.

Snowymorning

That I’m studying something in the language I haven’t mastered completely contributed in some way to my dissatisfaction. I felt that I got learning disability and it was hard, I tell you. When for example someone asked me if I understood something that I didn’t quite actually, then I started to mumble about other thing. I felt as if their looks shouted at me: Why didn’t you understand??? It also happened when somebody was talking to me and I interrupted saying: Excuse me. Then I sprinted to the toilet, since I so felt like crying. šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦

To top up my dissatisfaction, I took taxi that evening after my language course. I thought I saw the taxi driver before, but that wasn’t the thing I said to him. I said something else instead, but he didn’t understand what I was saying. I said it a few more times and he still didn’t get it. Later when he got what I meant, I wasn’t interested in continuing the small talk anymore. šŸ˜¦ If you think I might have spoken too low and unclear, thanks for telling me. I knew it all and that was my weakness. šŸ˜¦

I was aware that I shouldn’t dwell on my hard times. I needed to focus on something else. Keep calm, go wash the floor. Keep calm, go iron your clothes. Exactly that was what I did. It helped me feel better in some way the next day. While I was doing the chores, I got some plans going on in my head.

Registering for an online course on Alzheimer’s disease succesfully distracted me to something I believe more useful. Later in the evening I tried to finish one of my writings which I thought I’d send it to a writing competition back home. Which I did. I enjoyed the process very much. And it felt good. So that day ended not in a bad way at all.Ā I still have one more writing that needs finishing touch. I hopefully will send it this weekend. Fingers crossed!

Forgive my grumblings. I try my own self-help. If I face some difficult times, I’ll talk about it with someone, or write about it. Or both. Besides that I believe getting excited about something and having a laugh on something definitely helps.

A video from Jacksgap called A Day In Ibiza definitely gave me some boost eventhough I’m not sure if I ever got chance to visit Ibiza this year. You think about parties? I think about food. šŸ˜› Jack and Finn Harries are very good example of people who do the things they are truly passionate about. Thumbs up!

I found another video that succesfully registered bright smile on my face, and brought laughter, of course. Two youtubers, Tanya Burr (British) and Tyler Oakley (American) collaborated in What Is It Challenge video, where Tanya is blindfolded and has to guess what the thing put on her hand is by feeling with her other hand. You can see how terrified she is. Just watch it. It’s hillarious! So far I’ve watched it four times! šŸ™‚

Ah. I feel much better now.

It was a beautiful day yesterday, sunshine and blue sky and I took a pic of the landscape just outside my school. Gorgeous! I want you to enjoy it too!

winterland

After a while I thought this week wasn’t that bad after all. šŸ™‚

Got something to say regarding this post? I would really like to hear something from you!

2 thoughts on “Blame It On The Snow

Leave a Reply

