Week #23 All About Potatoes

What I did in my 23th week of challenge to do (at least) one new thing every week was all related to potatoes.

I bought an organic Scandinavian style potato chips. On the packaging you will see the picture of Jonas Alstroemer, a Swede, who introduced the potatoes the first time to Scandinavia. It cost 25kr and I was a happy customer πŸ™‚

image

I peeled 70 potatoes. Including the washing, I spent one hour to do it. Not bad, eh? πŸ˜‰

image

It took longer to chop the potatoes into french fries shape, well, at least I tried πŸ˜› It took me 1,5 hours. So, that evening with peeling and chopping was a potato evening πŸ˜€

image

Potato greetings from me! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Week #23 All About Potatoes

Leave a Reply

