Week #4 – French Market and Stiklestad Tour

I am back with my fourth week of challenge to do (at least one) new thing every week. Last week I got the chance to visit French Market in Trondheim. It wasn’t the first time I visited a French Market, but it was my first time in Trondheim πŸ™‚ See the picture of some of the cakes they sold there, yum!


Who can stand not to buy any cake there? So mouth-watering. And compare the price you can get at cafes here, it was much cheaper, slurrppp… I bought vanilla custard (it was gooooooood, I told to myself and to my friend many times that I chose the right one, so happy… πŸ™‚ it cost me 35 kroner and olive bread, so many olives in one bread, and only 20 kroner! Good food makes me happy πŸ™‚

The next day I took part in a tour to Stiklestad. We stopped a few times before we reached the destination, I suppose it takes 2 hours if we drove directly. In summer, in the end of July to be precise, they have a special play about Olav, the king of Viking. I would like to see that one day. If not this year, hopefully next year? Fingers crossed. They make the the old time setting around the place, unfortunately we just visited the cultural centre and had dinner there. Next time, next time πŸ™‚

This week probably I will just take up challenge by reading something new. Unless you have any suggestion that I might consider?

Leave a Reply

