Put The Slippers On!

Well, I know, this title might not be suitable for the weather this week. It’s been grrreeeeaaaatttt…we already started going out without our jacket on, and yeah, I had my flip-flops on, hurraaa! πŸ™‚ I know I have two pairs of flip-flops, but only one of them I have on daily basis in the house, instead of slippers. Yeah, those are my slippers πŸ˜‰

But, I am not going to talk more about how great the weather has been (as I am sure the others have talked about cheerfully). I would like to show you what I have done at knitting workshop. Yes, I made my second slippers (I didn’t have the picture of the first one, it was sold before I knew it, so fast πŸ™‚ Let’s see some pictures that I have taken to show you a bit how it went.


Oops…my clumsy fingers trying hard to knit well πŸ˜›


I chose the color that is not my favourite colour actually, but I was sure it would turn out well πŸ™‚


Finished with knitting, spread them out, and join them together afterwards


These are after we have washed them. A view from the front, what do you think?


A view from a side, what do you think?

I am so proud of this πŸ™‚ It took a while until I finished this, and soon I will start with new colours!

Oh, I nearly forgot. Actually I bought a pair of slippers a few weeks ago. Shall I show them off? πŸ˜›


It’s a pair of slippers with Norwegian flag on, very cute.

Well, according to the weather forecast, the weather of next week won’t be as great as this week, it will turn cold and with some rain. Then, it’s the time to put my slippers on again.

For you who follow my blog or just come accross it now, don’t forget to visit 50 Year Project blog. I quote something what is written there: “I want to focus on the happy aspects of my life and pursue interests that I enjoy and that reinvigorate and challenge me” – which I completely agree. I am working on it πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Put The Slippers On!

  1. Oh nei, det skal ikke bli kalt igjen i Norge! Jeg vil gjerne ha solskinn og varm, naar jeg kommer! Vi ses paa tirsdag!!!

    • Thanks, and my pleasure! Having found your blog and read it gave me a wake-up call to pursue my travelling interest again, well I haven’t started anything yet, but hopefully soon πŸ™‚

      • Half the fun of traveling is planning the trip. This may sound silly, but I really like the prep work for the trip and that includes saving the money and such. then when I go, I really enjoy the trip since I worked towards it. I wish you luck and look forward to hearing about your adventures, including the planning.

Leave a Reply

