Bits and Pieces of New Year Resolutions

How have your holidays been, folks? Mine is enjoyable, relaxing, quiet, and I feel that I can’t wait for the new year to come πŸ™‚ but hey, one thing at a time, now let December give us the best of it πŸ˜‰ For those who have finished making their new year resolutions, a big applause! I am still working on it.

For those who got lots of gifts in this month, raise your hands! hehehe… I was lucky to get something as well, it’s a giftcard from the local sports and outdoor shop. I hope I will make the best use of it *still thinking what to buy, skipack, shoes, what, what?*

If you have no clue how to start your New Year Resolutions this time, or think you always fail in realising them, I happened to find this blogpost, which I find useful 5 Keys to Making and Keeping Your New Year Resolutions. I realise to define a measurable goal line is important. Since it is year 2012 we are expecting, I was thinking to set 12 resolutions, yeah why not, eh? πŸ™‚ I am half way, by the way, as I take my time in finalizing it. It’s a must. I feel that I will be more focused with some resolutions, moreover it’s so much fun, no? πŸ˜‰

Let me reveal some of what I have made, for you, who knows you get a bit inspired somehow? Or that will be for further discussion? I am here πŸ˜‰

1. I want to watch film once a week, or equal 52 films in a year, at least. And for that I will start with the film festival in the north. Excited. More of the news coming after I am back πŸ˜‰

2. I will read a literature book once a month, or equal 12 books in a year, at least. Since I started to read Pramoedya Ananta Toer quartet books in October this year, I got more excited. I know I should be ashamed that as a literature major graduate I used to admit that I didn’t read much of literature books. Well, better late than never πŸ˜‰

3. Use organic/natural/fair-trade products for my toilettries as much as possible. I am excited about this as well, since there are pretty many choices in this part of the world.

4. Travel more around Norway, and it starts with the major cities, that are not too many. Sounds too easy? Who says that?

5. I will write more, the measurable goal still in the process. Whether I let you know or not, you are there to find out πŸ˜‰

Ah, not even half in fact. Homework.

And what the themesong? Aha…what about this? Another Kaizers Orchestra’s songs.


It’s Geir Zahl singing! Yeah…

Not only Kaizers, I would like to show up myself a bit here from behind the Christmas Tree, hehe… Where’s Wally?

It’s white here, but we got also some snow storm causing some disturbance in electricity, even worse in some places, I heard.

By the way, are you planning a New Year’s Eve party? I hope you will have a great time! See you in 2012!

12 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces of New Year Resolutions

    • bukan cuma susah lageee…muahaaal…eh iya yah, itu juga kayaknya bisa tuh gue bikin resolusi, yaitu mulai belajar nyetir mobil hahaha kasiman banget sih gue…eh pakabar sutrisno? hahaha…

  1. Hi Nelda, just happen to blog walking and talking about 12 resolutions for 2012 .. sounds a bit ambitious but who cares?? why not?

    For me, I just stop listing out LOL … Do what I can do everyday and hit any goal as soon as possible …

    btw, I have a cousin living in Stavanger .. how far is that from where you are living?

    Anyway, have a nice day then .. gotta go now! keep up the good work and I will come blog walking again ..

    • Hey Ian! Whose resolutions are ambitious, mine? Naaaah… that should be fun. Thanks for visiting, come again anytime πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to Stavanger, and you are the second person I know who says: Hey, I have a cousin in Stavanger hehehe… got to visit it one day, yeah. It’s about one hour by plane, I guess.

Leave a Reply

