Nice Weekend!

It was getting colder here. Right. But it had been warm if you compare with the usual temperature for this time of the year. Anyway, I had a free weekend last week, which is nice. So I used my time to be away from Friday evening. I heard from my Indonesian friend in town that there would be Indonesian Gathering held on Saturday morning – the Indonesian Ambassador would like to meet her countrymen, who dare come to this cold country far away from home πŸ™‚ And I was in the mood of some Indonesian food, yeah! I stayed at my friend’s house and I got my part by chopping up the chicken, uhuuuy…new thing hehehe…thank God I managed it. Pfuiih… *relieved*

Well, this is taken after the Ambassador left, all of the kids out, as well some of people. Basically it’s not complete πŸ˜›

Yeah, what are the kids doing? This is what I found…

The Vending machine to blame. Aren’t they interested in the food inside, which are made by their parents? Oh well…kids can be unpredictable πŸ™‚

Since not all the Indonesian invited could manage to attend, especiall the students who had to work hard for the exams, there was lots of left-overs, yuhuuu… bungkuuuusss! πŸ™‚

It was supposed to be a ‘party’ for us, but I just realised after I had to take off the jackets, that I had only 2 layers of very casual tops, oops… πŸ˜› and look! My winter boots…I wore them because it was so much snow where I live, but unfortunately not in town. Oh well…

For your information, my friend who drove me to the nearest bus stop, got stuck in the snow when he got back. Well, it was more due to the bad tyres of the car, but well, it was indeed so much snow.

Well, I am not coming back home yet. In the afternoon I met a friend and went to the cinema with her. We watched BlΓ₯fjell 2 (3D) – A Norwegian children movie. Thank God I always bring my 3D glasses with me in my bag, so I didn’t have to pay more on the top of 120 NOK of the price of one ticket. I liked the film!

After the cinema we went to her place, where I would stay overnight. Later in the evening we went out again back to downtown. It was a bit of celebrating her birthday, which is actually on the 5th. She wanted to dance, so I accompanied her, I mean to accompany to the place where she could dance all night long. I am afraid I am not a good dancer, so I prefered to just watch πŸ˜›

It was her in the dark. I didn’t want to use my flash all the time when I took the picture and I find a dark picture like this so mysterious πŸ™‚

See? This is in the centre of Trondheim, no trace of snow! Only the snow flake lights.

By the way, back to talking about food, a few days ago one of my coworkers told me that she knew that the Muslims have a particular way of slaughtering animals to be eaten. So she was wondering, since we have lots of sheep, what if I just slaughter a sheep by myself (whaaat???). I said I can’t do it (I never thought to do it and will never have the thought to want to do it!). Uff. And she asked again, what about chicken? Can you do it? Nooo…. I don’t even have the heart to do it. Uff, thank God the conversation ended. In Indonesian: jiaaah…jangankan kambing, ayam pun aku tak tegaa…aku makan yang sudah jadi aja πŸ˜›

Anyways, here is the view of my room this morning. The snow stays.

Julen kommer snart!

2 thoughts on “Nice Weekend!

Leave a Reply

