Kaizers Oh Kaizers (2)

So, after having abandoned it for more than one month, now I am continuing my story Kaizers Oh Kaizers (1).

To make the story short, I got a chance to see their concert that night in March (I suppose) in 2003. In Studentersamfundet, Trondheim. I went with (all) my girlfriends. I can’t recall how many we were exactly. Melanie, the Austrian, and Tine, the German, came along, ’cause I remember they way they were dancing following Kaizers performing their songs from the first and second albums. They were spinning around like propellers hehehe…

That is the videoclip of Evig Pint, from the second album with the same title.

Jenny, the American, was also there. I remember they way she was dancing after the concert, in one of the clubs in that student society building. I can’t remember which one. Still in my memory when we were being asked to show our ID. Everybody was in. Yiihaa… I was just sitting watching the girls having fun dancing like anything. It was however the second nice thing that night, after the Kaizers’ concert.

So, many years passed. To be honest, I didn’t really follow the progress of Kaizers. This year I came back to Norway. Unexpectedly, I knew it on the way to my working place, that I would work with Matthias, the guy I met in Norway, who befriends Melanie, and apparently likes Kaizers Orchestra too. He’s been to 3 Kaizers’ concerts so far – beating my one time only, concerning that Melanie knew Kaizers from me, and Matthias from Melanie ๐Ÿ˜› One of the concerts they have been to was in Sweden, when he was onย  bike tour with Melanie. He told me he even got the chance to talk to the band members and they even offered them a ride back to the south, but he refused, since he and Melanie would like to continue the tour. That was very nice of the band, I have to say.

Still from the second album – Djevelens Orkester

And that Kaizers released the album Violeta Violeta, the first of the trilogy, I found out about it when I was searching on Youtube. Found their hit Hjerteknuser. Once I put it on this blog already – check it out – What I Just Listened To

Then, summer came, and as you might have read in my earlier story How I Spent My Holiday (1). I wouldn’t have so much confidence most likely, had I never met Rolf Kristian Larsen. It was back in 2008 – let me do some flashback a bit – when I was working as part-time volunteer in the hospitality team at Jakarta International Film Festival (JIFFEST). One night after work, I decided to come to a cinema, for seeing one of Norwegian films played, and took a cab home, since it was nearly midnight. I did it because the next day I had to work at JIFFEST, and afraid that I would miss the chance. It was the film The Man Who Loved Yngve, or originally titled Mannen Som Elsket Yngve. Not many Norwegian films can be showed in Indonesia, but I don’t know why Cold Prey (originally titled Fritt Vilt) and Max Manus, where Rolf Kristian Larsen was involved, could be showed in one of Indonesian cinemas, Blitzmegaplex. Later on I found out that 2008 was the good year for Norwegian cinemas. Well, I should make separate post about that Kristian guy ๐Ÿ™‚ – in short, Kristian knew Geir Zahl personally. A small world after all ๐Ÿ™‚

Back to Kaizers Orchestra.

I found some videos uploaded on Youtube from Kaizers’ concert in Trondheim last August, which I have been too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Maybe not the best video, but I just want to show video which can show how the public reacting ๐Ÿ™‚

I got to know some friends in town (read: Trondheim) from Couchsurfing gathering. One of them, Anne, a German, in fact likes Kaizers too, how cool is that. She likes Terje, the guitarist on the right side – on the latter video. And one girl I was working with in Olavsfestdagene Trondheim, Wanja, is another Kaizers fan. I told her earlier that she should help me recognize the Kaizers band members, when found out that Kaizers also staying in the hotel where the secretariat was (I was working for the secretariat Olavsfestdagene). Unfortunately she wasn’t with me when I was on duty and saw Geir Zahl, the guitarist, and dared move forward to talk to him. Call me lucky? Up to you. He was a nice guy. Well, that he was still holding his iphone and touching the screen now and then seemed that he was reading something, he didn’t ignore my questions ๐Ÿ™‚

On facebook then I read that they are going to hold a concert in Trondheim next year. It’s a must-see-concert! Just when I visited the website, the tickets were SOLD OUT. Read it again: yes, SOLD OUT. Heart-broken.

Later I read again on facebook, that they will hold the extra concert.

After coming back from my oneday Oslo trip – abandoned the concert for a little while, busy a bit with my Oslo thing – then I decided to buy the ticket for the extra concert, then discovered that it was already open for the second extra concert already! Wow.

So, got the ticket already in my hand. Matthias as well – it will be his fourth and my third, oh well, still can’t beat him ๐Ÿ™‚ And saw on facebook today, somebody else I know in town, having bought the ticket already. Kaizers…we are coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

One more video from the album Violeta Violeta Volume 1

2 thoughts on “Kaizers Oh Kaizers (2)

  1. Hi Nelda, very interesting story… ga sengaja searching google, egh malah dpt blog km. Anyway mau tanya… apa km tinggal di Norway?.. krn aku ada rencana pindah ke sana di bulan January. Aku dah pernah kesana di bulan Juni – Juli lalu, and ga pernah liat orang indo pas jalan2 hihihi… so sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ or maybe kurang sering jalan2nya kali ya hehehe…. Anyway, akan sangat senang sekali kl bs someday bisa kenal km and mungkin ketemu di OSlo, cause alot things i must learn about this country hihihi… Anyway, kl berkenan mungkin kt bs keep in touch…

    Warm Regards

    Hesty

    • Halo Hesty, salam kenal ๐Ÿ™‚ Orang Indonesia mikir dua kali mau pindah kesini, soalnya jauh dan duingin ๐Ÿ™‚
      Iya, pastinya sangat menyenangkan bisa kenal saya hahaha…becanda ๐Ÿ™‚ Okay, keep in touch, please visit my blog again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

