What I Just Listened To…

Hei guys, here are some songs by Norwegian artists that I just listened to… hope you find it entertaining 🙂

This is one of the songs from Kaizers Orchestra’s newest album, I suppose. It’s Norwegian band, coming from the west coast of Norway. So if I give you the lyrics now, have a look!

Du og meg e like som et par dråper vann
I hvert fall hvis du tør og spør han
Eg pleier å sette på ei plate som du for meg sang
Heilt til eg sovne i ditt fang

Fųr såg eg ingenting og det eg såg forsvant
Men nå ser eg alt det som du ser
På min finger har ringen din og på ringen står det blankt
At du er min hjerteknuser

Lure på om du finst der ute nå
Sende eg mine tanker kjenne du de då?
Send meg eit hint så skal du få

Sjųl om han forteller lite og minnene e få
Fins ting han aldri kan ta meg i frå
Som då me sprang ųve plantasjen eg gjemte meg i strå
Du telte til hundre eg vett at du såg

Lure på om du finnes der ute nå
Sende eg mine tanker kjenner du de då?
Send meg eit hint så skal du få
Eg vanner mine planter og pleie det eg sår
Sekundene tikker minuttene går
Og det går dager og det går år
Og den som lever får sjå

Kanskje du ikkje fins lenger kanskje det e håp
Kanskje du ikkje tenker på meg heller
Men eg venter på den dagen at me e ute og går
Du bųyer deg ner og eg står på tå

Lure på om du finnes der ute nå
Send eg mine tanker kjenner du de då
Send meg eit hint så skal du få
Eg vanner mine planter og pleie det eg sår
Sekundene tikker minuttene går
Og det går dager og det går år
Og den som lever får sjå

Even for me it takes time for me too to know what it means… since the language they use a bit different from what I learn from the course.
Anywhoo… I would like to see them performing in August! Fingers crossed!
And after the beats, now I give you a bit melancholic song
I Don’t Know wWhat I Can Save You From by Kings of Convenience remix by Royksopp
And now time to weed! Give those basilikum, dill, persille and so on chance to grow! Yeah… 🙂
8 thoughts on “What I Just Listened To…

  1. Nynorsk is a bit hard to understand at first, but try to pronounce it while you read the words, you’ll understand those words because the pronunciation is basically the same with bokmål.

    I once mistakenly borrowed a book in Nynorsk from the library. It took me almost twice as long as normal time for me to finish the book

Leave a Reply

