Are You Getting There?

First before I start, I want to celebrate a little bit what I have achieved today- my blog has reached more than 10.000 hits hehehe – in Indonesian, yaelaaaah belagu amat baru segitu doang πŸ˜› – in Norwegian, skΓ₯l! – in English, cheers! Lah, itu mah kalo mau minum yah? hehehe…

Anywhoo… now we are arriving at the topic of the day. Are you getting there? Getting married what I am talking about here. No, no, no, I am not getting married soon πŸ˜› A couple of my friends are getting married in the near future. Lots of things to prepare and stories to share, for sure.

Story one. One of them told me about what she was experiencing when she was dealing with the person who got authorization from ministry of religion affairs to make a marriage legal – what a long translation for it πŸ™‚Β  She went there to meet him, well, most of them are men, I never heard of any of them who are female. Instead of saying what price she would be charged for the service, he was telling my friend: “You know, when people are only able to walk, they would like to get a motorcycle to get to places faster. When they ride the motorcycle, they dream of having a car.” Yeah, more or less so he said. What’s relation with somebody who is getting married??? –> Money is the answer. You don’t get it? That person is actually asking for higher price for service that he would give. Yeah. Right.

Story two. Other friend of mine was proposed by her boyfriend to get married sooner as planned, just because, yes, just because, the boyfriend got cheap flight ticket to come to Indonesia!hahaha… That was really the story of the day. So hilarious. I imagined this is what happened:

Boyfriend: Hey honey, I got special offer for return flight tickets to come to your country! Let’s get married!

My friend: $#@*&)%$#@

However I am sure, he is the one for you, my friend πŸ™‚

And now about people who are not getting there. It doesn’t mean, they, who are not getting married, or not yet, can be harassed by the married ones for being not married. It’s about somebody’s preference.

Today one of my friends was so focused on her Blackberry while we were hanging out. Later on I found out, that she was insulted by one of her colleagues who wrote status on facebook about my friend’s being. It was something related to work and with an ending something like …no wonder she stays single… She couldn’t help crying.

Are you getting there? It’s your choice. But please don’t insult anybody πŸ˜‰

 

4 thoughts on “Are You Getting There?

  1. Well, I’m not getting there yet, but hopefully won’t be too long enough *cough* πŸ˜›
    Anyway, congrats for the 10,000 hits! *standing applause*
    I just recently being “active” again in taking care my blog, and just find this blog when blogwalking πŸ˜›
    Salam kenal ya mbak……….. πŸ™‚

  2. Neldaaaaaa bgm caranya dalam waktu gak lama bisa dapat stats atau hits 10 rb an geto ?? blog lu baru bbrp bulan setau gw hehehe .. apa lu pakai β€œTraffic Exchande?” or daftarin blog lu ke mesin pencari? Padahal gw sdh beli buku β€œTrik membuat Website & Blog menjadi No.1 di Google tapi belum tuntas baca πŸ˜€ paling stl nulis sesuatu yg berguna buat org lain gw daftarin link nya ke http://www.google.com/addurl

    • Kagak dijampi-jampi kok, cuma diisi aja yg rajin (kalo lagi rajin) hihihi…ikutan postaday2011 atau postaweek 2001-nya wordpress gak, Nel? Gue pengen. Tapi mestinya sih postaweek aja hehe…

Leave a Reply

