Leaving So Soon

This is not Keane’s song. And it’s not Korean name either 😛

People come and go. I know.

Such a thing happened in my life many times. What can I do? Well, sometimes there was something I could do, but not always.

I don’t feel like continuing my story in Wales at the moment. I just feel like writing about my friend, who is leaving.

She is a friend. And a colleague. From whom I learned, despite the weakness or problems somebody might face, which you might not always agree with, there is a good thing in her/him. Sometimes more. Even many good things.

In two week’s time, things might be different without her. Things could be worse, or better. People say, life goes on.

She goes. I stay.

Keane sings:

“You’re gone from here
Soon you will disappear
Fading into beautiful light
‘Cause everybody’s changing
And I don’t feel right”

And it’s the farewell party coming soon! Food! Yeah… 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

